If It’s God’s Will It’s God’s Bill

Have you ever felt like God wanted you to take a next step but you were worried that you didn’t have the money to pay for it?

Maybe God told you to take a trip overseas and be a missionary. Maybe God told you to plant a church or maybe God said to give someone you know some money.

Those things seem hard especially when the cost is big! The scripture says that whatever God’s will is, he will provide for it by adding to you what you need. (Matthew 6:33)

Let me tell you something crazy and far out, God once told me to go live in Alaska and be a missionary. Seems crazy right? A couple of things came to thought:

1. How the heck was I going to pay to move to Alaska?

2. That’s a lot of money!!!

God has a will and he’ll cover the bill

I quickly learned that what God has planned, he will pay for. After months and months of prayer and emails I got an offer to be a missionary at a local church, exactly what God told me to do! In this offer the church decided to let me stay rent free! RENT FREE!!

I learned that if it’s God’s will it’s his bill! Heck, on all of the flights to Alaska there were people that payed for my meals on every single flight! I’m not joking, on every single flight I boarded the person sitting next to me begged to buy me lunch on the airplane so I let them. That was God covering the cost of going to Alaska.

We’ve Got To Have Faith

This is where what we do comes in to play, God will cover the bill only if we are faithful.

God covers what we are willing to be faithful for

If God wants you to be a missionary he’s going to bless you in that! If God wants you to give some money away, he’s going to bless you in that! Whatever God says to do I promise you that if you do it, you’ll be blessed and you’ll be thankful that you did it.

They key is having faith and knowing that God will provide for you. Once God sees you take that step of faith his hand of provision and favor will come over you.

Reflect:

  • What is God telling you to do?
  • What is stressful about doing it?
  • How could you ease that stress?

I hope you enjoyed reading this blog! If you have any questions or need help please let me know and I am more than willing to help you the best I can. 

Leave a Reply

